30. December, 2022


Situation of Roma in Latvia


The study explores the experience and observations of seven municipalities of the Republic of Latvia – Daugavpils City Municipality, Jelgava City Municipality, Jūrmala City Municipality, Riga City Municipality, Talsi Municipal Government, Tukums Municipal Government and Ventspils City Municipality – in supporting Roma with regard to cooperation with the Roma community, education of Roma children, housing support, and support for the provision of social assistance.